It’s time for real tax breaks

The “Cash for Clunkers” program offered purchasers a tax credit up to $4,500. First time new home buyers recently got an $8,000 tax credit. “Cash for Clunker Appliances” and “Cash for Caulkers” tax breaks soon followed. Now we have a $7,500 tax credit to buyers of an electric Chevy Volt or Nissan Leaf.

If tax breaks are so good for expensive, lame government-made cars and ten-year old washers and dryers, why can’t we get genuine tax breaks that would actually stimulate the economy and create jobs?

 

Technorati Tags: ,
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s time for real tax breaks

  1. Excellent way of explaining, and fastidious piece of writing to get information regarding my presentation subject,
    which i am going to convey in school.

  2. It’s an awesome piece of writing for all the web people; they will obtain benefit from it I am sure.

  3. Hello Dear, are you really visiting this web site regularly, if
    so afterward you will without doubt take fastidious know-how.

  4. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to
    contribute & aid different users like its aided me.
    Great job.

  5. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any
    interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough
    for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  6. You actually make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I to find this matter to be actually one
    thing that I feel I would never understand. It kind of feels too complicated
    and very extensive for me. I am looking ahead for your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the cling of
    it!

  7. Howdy! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and
    say I really enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thank you so much!

  8. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading
    through your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over
    the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  9. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! existing here at this weblog, thanks admin of this web
    site.

  10. Karl Z. Orte says:

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures
    on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  11. Karl Z. Orte says:

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures
    on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

